Having a hiccup while trying to force carb keg. Help needed

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sonny Saucedo

Reaction score
Okay. I am new to homebrewing but have a pretty nice setup. I have a pin keg I just transferred my pale ale into. While connecting the white plastic connector to the gas "in" side, I tried setting the pressure and I found it is leaking out of the plastic piece. Does this need to be replaced? Or am I just not putting it on right? Should I try with keg lube or something?

Attachments

• 20190619_105931.jpg
    20190619_105931.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 73
  • 20190619_105954_HDR.jpg
    20190619_105954_HDR.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 71
Where exactly is it leaking? Between connector and post, under post on keg, top of connector? A little lube couldn't hurt. Hook it up, spray with star san or soapy water and snap a pic.

a dab of keg lube may help. The O-ring may have just rolled on the keg. I've also had the flat head on top of the ball lock leak slightly, and a quick twist (do not overtighten) was enough to have to not leak. Spraying the keg with sanitizer or soapy water will help you determine the source of the leak.

a dab of keg lube may help. The O-ring may have just rolled on the keg. I've also had the flat head on top of the ball lock leak slightly, and a quick twist (do not overtighten) was enough to have to not leak. Spraying the keg with sanitizer or soapy water will help you determine the source of the leak.
Is the connector supposed to have an I ring in it?