Grossy's Garage Brew Pub Build

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grossy

Reaction score
Grossy's Garage Red-Brick Brew Pub

Well this is it, my garage to Home Brew Pub build. The Northfarthing Brewery is under construction. I have been preparing for this for over three years now. Below I will be posting photos and comments about my build.

This will be a 20 gallon all-grain system, using 30 gallon kettles from Glacier Tanks.

Everything will be in Oak cabinets and I will try and hide all things like plumbing, pumps, hoists, fans, ect... It will be a brew pub, not just a brewery.

Thanks in advance to all the people whose ideas I shamelessly stole.

Unique/rare ideas that will be built.

1. Red Brick Brew Station
  2. Wort Chiller/Fermentation Chamber Combo, post #25
  3. Grain Chute
  4. 100 Gallon Water Tank Sink
  5. 3 Tap Sink Faucet
  6. 5-Tap copper water manifold, with swivel pot filler
  7. Clean-in-Place Fermentor washer
  8. Removable Bar Top

On this post I will always try and keep the latest pictures up to date.

The brick work is finally. I never imagined how hard it would be to do the brick work, 3 months!!!

The Brick Brew-Stand is finished.
The keezer and Sink are finished.
The 5-Tap water manifold is installed.

20150322_182650.jpg

20150322_182723.jpg

20150316_173520.jpg

20150115_172540.jpg

20150115_172659.jpg

Here are the floor plans and front view of the brew station.

The kettles and burners area will be lined with red brick.

Brewery Plans v1.png

Brewery Plans v2.png

I’m basically a lazy person trapped inside a procrastinator’s body.