Critique my BIAB method/recipe (new-ish brewer)

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wyobrew22

Reaction score
Hello all. I've been a member here for some time but have been away from the hobby for quite a while. I used to extract brew a good bit and partial mash sometimes but I have some time to spare lately and purchased a few things to begin some BIAB brewing. I approach this with maybe a bit of a different perspective than some as I'm a professional chef and I like to experiment. I brewed my first batch the other day. It's what I hope will be a fairly typical IPA with hops I particularly like and one I haven't worked with. I'm mostly looking for recipe advice or experience based pointers that can help me designing future recipes and having a more enjoyable brew day. Here is a link to the recipe I brewed on brewer's friend (helpful site, really like it) https://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/recipe/view/546797/mamba-s-west-coast-i-p-a