Checkin in from MN

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NerdyMarie

Reaction score
Hey all,

SO I've had my 1st flame war here, posted a recipe, and added photos to my empty gallery.. probably time to introduce myself!

My husband and I started brewing last October. It was our second year in our new home, and the 1st year having to deal with a TON of apples on a giant tree out back. I woke him up early one weekend morning with the brilliant idea of making hard apple cider from it.

So he got up, we busted our butts to haul and juice em all, and bought some starter equipment. The cider was AWESOME, and we were hooked. We love brewing together!

He makes his own beer (all grain), and we make wines, ciders, and meads together. It's fun to plan our brews, go shopping, actually make it... and of course, enjoy the finished product. We've made some pretty awesome stuff so far, and we're only just over a year in!

So... man, aside from how we got into it, now sure what all to put here. LOL. Looking forward to learning more here!

West suburbs! You?

(Not that you asked me ... but we're all Minnesota Nice here :)

I grew up in Golden Valley (and called MN home for about 22 years). While I don't miss the winters (much), I do look forward to moving back someday (soon).

Happy brewing!

Robert.

(Not that you asked me ... but we're all Minnesota Nice here :)

Urm.. yea... about that....

I'm actually Canadian, and I TOTALLY do not engage in that "Minnesota Nice" deal. 100% straightforward here, that passive aggressive stuff drives me INSANE!!!

Urm.. yea... about that....

I'm actually Canadian, and I TOTALLY do not engage in that "Minnesota Nice" deal. 100% straightforward here, that passive aggressive stuff drives me INSANE!!!