Bottle Tree/ FastRack

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kswim612

Reaction score
As luck would have it I got an email from NB telling me about their newest promo while my girlfriend was asking what I want for Christmas. The promo is 20% off any bottle tree or FastRack drying rack. How often do you guys use these and do they come in handy when you are bottling? Which is better? Or do they both have pros and cons?

Oh yeah the code is "bottledryer" and you get a free auto siphon, also.

The bottling tree is worth every penny. I have no experience with the FastRack.

Be sure to get a Vinator Bottle Rinser as well.

I just got the fast rack. It is handy for empties. I rinse, squirt a little starsan then put on the rack. One rack 24 12 ouncers. I got 2 racks and tray. Down side, flip tops dont work with tray.

I have FastRack. I gave away my bottling tree. I like the FastRack better because it takes up far less room when you are not using it and none of the rack touches the inside of the bottle, unlike a bottling tree. As Brewtah mentioned, flip top won't work, that's the only downside I see.

I agree.. I like FastRack better.. takes less room and is great for storing the bottles as well. For flip top bottles.. which I have a lot of, I always remove the entire top and washer and sanitize separately. They get put back on the bottles on bottling day.

Hey Homebrewers: