Hello from Melbourne, Australia

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bhami

Reaction score
Howdy,

My name is Ben Hamilton and I am a mad keen Home and Professional Brewer from Melbourne Australia. You can see my home brewery at www.benhamilton.com/brewery or my works brewery at www.redhillbrewery.com.au

The micro brewing industry is a bit behind the States in Australia but is getting a move on with breweries opening all over the place. It is an exciting time to be brewing here.

I am also studying brewing at the University of Ballarat and have nearly finished the Graduate Certificate of Brewing course. I also run an Australian based brewing web site called pint.com.au in my spare time

That is about all I have to say. I look forward to chatting to you all on this site.

Cheers

Ben

Welcome,

I think you will find this forum "The Best Brew Forum". I always find the informaiton I am looking for. If I can't find it, I post a question and have an answer fast. Tons of good info and lots of fun. :mug:

The micro brewing industry is a bit behind the States in Australia but is getting a move on ...........

After looking at your pictures I would say you have moved on past me. I have a big pot and some plastic buckets. :drunk:

Welcome to the forum! :mug:

Nice brewery and website! I would visit during brew day, if I you could sell our product in your area, and you request I visit for some service work. I would post our company website but a CEO did a search one day and got links to forums that they did not want links to. Australia is not a cheap flight from Chicago, IL when it's out of my own pocket.

Best of luck with your studies.

:tank:

mrk305 said:
The micro brewing industry is a bit behind the States in Australia but is getting a move on ...........