And From Ohio

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ssmif135

Reaction score
Hello all,

My name is Steve, and I am studying to be a mechanical engineer at the University of Toledo. I plan on starting my own business in something, because I don't like being at the mercy of other people. My dad has farmed and owned his own business since he was 19. Thats were I get it from. :D

Now to why I am on this site.
One night, while drinking a couple of beers , two of my good friends (Kyle and Ryan) and I were sitting on a roof top in Georgetown, KY (a dry town) shooting the breeze. (we were visiting an old high school friend and I really don't remember why we were on the roof). Anyhow, we got to talking about beer and how it is monopolized. After hours of drinking and talking, we came to the conclusion that we should start our own brewery. We live in a rural area that consumes our fair share of beer. Our county is second only to Orange County in alcohol sales per population. I guess that is something to be proud of. lol. I have talked to a wide array of people in our area about this idea, and the response has been very encouraging. There is a great deal of community pride and local pride.