Love my new rims system

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4xtreme

Reaction score
The rules say I sould give a brief history .I have been brewing for about ten years I did have brief break of about three four years. My first system was a copie of more beers .

113.jpg

The above picture was of my old system .I think some one in chico cal has it now . That brief break I was talking about was when I moved fropm nor cal to the mid west .

2011-07-06_23-22-41_495.jpg

This is my new rims system I love it .If you guy would like to to see how I built this thing let me now and, I will continue this thread . I do plan on going all electric. I just need to get the wife on bored .:)

Absolutely continue the thread! I'm getting ready to build one of these things and need all of the ideas that I can get. It looks awesome! :mug:

Subscribed.

Keep us updated, I want to build my own system - all grain on a kitchen stove is not easy, so I'm gunna build a temperature controlled brew-shed and up my capacity while Im at it (ok well an insulated shed, with a cold room in the back, I mean there will be an ac unit and whatever in the brew room but I'm not going to try to keep more than the back room temp controlled) =^)

The shed I can build no problem, it's the brew setup that's got me flustered.

The new grant need to do some tweeking still but I feel It is going to work great .

ForumRunner_20120312_082619.jpg

ForumRunner_20120313_100201.jpg

ForumRunner_20120313_100230.jpg

So I just made this new mash padle cant wate to use it next time I brew sould be thursday.

A close up pic of your RIMS Tube would be great if you have time. I'm still trying to get my RIMS Tube design finalized and it helps to see what everyone else is doing. Thanks.