I love this forum!!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Keebaw

Reaction score
This is such a wealth of knowledge! Thanks for sparking my interest after several years out of the game. :rockin:

I like good beer and the idea of creating a brew personal to you is so captivation. I think that is why we all love it. I am working on some 1 gallon batches to gain knowledge through many trials. I am still in college and it is cheaper this way also.

Maybe because I am a senior now in engineering at my school, but I have just been blown away by the DIY section. It makes me feel like a kid day dreaming up new ideas for brewing, haha. I can't wait to get to the point where I am creating and contributing massive ideas and projects.

Seeing as how I am just starting out again, and brewing partial mash batches of 1 gallon going into the fermenter, I was curious about others record keeping practices. I have a big 200pg bound notebook I hope to fill with notes and recipes I have made in one gallon batches. Anyone have tips on record keeping and how to make your notes as useful as possible for yourself down the road?

Welcome

You're right. This forum is an abundance of knowledge with experienced brewers willing to share their experience.

Cheers

Oh, and I use the pdf from radicalbrewing.com for notes. It's pre-printed with space for notes and such

I was curious about others record keeping practices. I have a big 200pg bound notebook I hope to fill with notes and recipes I have made in one gallon batches. Anyone have tips on record keeping and how to make your notes as useful as possible for yourself down the road?

I used to keep a spiral notebook of notes. Over a period of years, it became so ratty, then literally fell apart. Those notes are completely gone.