Greetings from Orlando

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bocajoshua

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm just getting into this hobby, plan on making my first batch this coming week. Hopefully start it on Monday. I have been reading this forum for a few days now, and have started to get the equipment, regrettably starting out on the cheap end with buckets from the bakery, but will soon hopefully move up to something bigger and better. Looking to find some good recipes to start out with, going to hit up the site, and the Local HB over the next few days. I'm excited and can not wait to be sipping on beer that I can call my own.

Bocajoshua

Thank you, Im actually in the UCF area so im right near Oviedo, but where is the best home brew shop?

Thank you, Im actually in the UCF area so im right near Oviedo...
Yep, you're just right up the road a bit. UCF area is torture for a guy my age...beautiful girls everywhere you turn...all half my age.

...but where is the best home brew shop?
Minnesota.;) I use Midwest Supplies a lot. I also use Austin Homebrew...they have cheap flat-rate shipping but I much prefer the grain selection and grain prices at Midwest. Midwest ships fast too, if you use the cheap flat-rate shipping from Austin Homebrew they don't ship as fast (but whadda you expect if you get 100# of grain shipped for $6.99!). There are several other reputable online HBS that I haven't tried...mainly because their grain selection isn't as good as Midwest or their prices are higher (usually both). Morebeer often has good prices on equipment. Some seem more geared towards beginners while others less so.