Hit & Run... Why Damn it, why!?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Klainmeister

Reaction score
So i parked my car last night at about 11:00 PM on the street, about 2 from them exit of the alley that runs behind my house. I wake up this morning to my cars rear quarter having a big ol' dent and a broken tail-light without a note. This will probably cost me 500-750$ since i don't have full coverage as i am a poor college student.

So just asking WTF? Have any of you had this happen before? Why are people such **** heads?

/end of rant

Sorry, this has been a really bad week and i was so happy to have the weeknd right around the corner... great.

I had someone cave my wifes entrie side of her Ford Explorer in. There was 5 witnesses and accurate description of the driver and license plate. Cops were called and they said they cant do anyhting about it.

WTF DO COPS ****ING DO??

If it makes you feel any better, he probably didn't have insurance anyway. ;)

Complete pisser, dude. People suck. Well, not all of them, but enough to f*ck things up more often that they should.

Yeah, i filed a report but i know that's about as worthless and me hoping i can find the person who did it. There's no doubt in my mind they were drinking as they had to drive completely off the road to do it. Man, i just don't understand why people don't respect each other and each other's property.

It really puts a cramp on my travels over winter break. I was supposed to summit Lassen and go to the Tetons and Glacier doing photography work, but with this i might have to figure out some way of paying for it.

Klainmeister said:
So just asking WTF? Have any of you had this happen before? Why are people such **** heads?