Hello from Long Island

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everybody,

I Googled Homebrew forum and here I am. I'll give you a quick bio.

Angry Turtle Brewing comes from my being an alumnus of the University of Maryland. I have been homebrewing for about 12 years now. I am an extract brewer, but the main reason I joined here was that I am looking to make the jump to all grain, so I'm hoping to get a lot of advice about equipment, procedures, etc. from this forum. I have brewed mostly ales, as for all but the last year of my brewing experience I was an apartment dweller, and was unable to ferment at lower temperatures. Now that I am a homeowner, I am overdue in putting a second fridge in my basement to brew lagers. This past X-mas, I converted a mini fridge into a 2 tap homebrew kegerator. Outside of X-mas gift batches, I will never bottle again!

I'm looking forward to expanding my brewing knowledge, and hopefully I can help out some of the newer homebrewers.

Slainte!

Welcome to HBT!
Do you have an idea of how you want to approach AG? We have a lot of folks with a variety of systems from simple to complex. We will be glad to help you dive into all grain.:mug:

Welcome! This is a fun forum, and tons of information to be found!

Lots of cool guys........and Yooper too!:cross:

Welcome! You came to the right place. I used to spend summers on Long Guyland at Grandma's and remember Jones Beach very well. Still have relatives on Staten Island and in Massapequa.

Enjoy the forum and we look forward to helping you with your first All Grain beer.

RichBrewer said:
Welcome to HBT!