On my Fifth Brew in 35 Days

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

batches_brew

Reaction score
Meaning my first batch isn't even ready yet and I'm brewing today. Am I going overboard? I just like the idea of having a variety of brew on hand. I still have ingredients for 2 additional 5 gallon batches.

Today's brew is a pale ale West Coast stylee (I hope).

6# Pale LME
1# crystal 20L/10L
Goleta hops to bitter and then Cascade: 1oz at -15 min. 1oz at flame out.
Safale US-05 dry yeast.

How does that look?

I'm still a huge newbie, but boiling these extracts and hops is becoming cake.

Thanks to this place because I learned a lot of things that saved me from a lot of headaches. Really cool forum.

Wow! I'm an idiot. :D

Now I'm cooling the wort. when I put a bag of ice in the tub, a bunch of it stayed together, so what do I do to break it apart? Punch it. It didn't break up but my knuckle is bleeding. At least I look like I've been out brawling so nobody will mess with me. ;)

Sorry if this is boring you to death. I'm just sharing. Tell me to get a blog or something.

Call it "Fight Club" or "Bloody Knuckles"... FYI, I just floated a corney of Ale that was brewed Aug. 3rd. It was a touch green, but went down smooth enough.

5th brew in 35 days? Sounds like we got a "Biermuncher in training."

Nothing wrong with having a nice pipeline setup. I wish I could do the same thing.

When I get into something, I really get into it.

Eagle-Logo.jpg

Call it "Fight Club" or "Bloody Knuckles"...

Hell yeah! :D

There is no such thing as going overboard in this hobby. Good to see that you are starting off on such a solid foot.