Good ideas for my second brew

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grantr92

Reaction score
I have recently finished my first home brew of wilko light lager. It was ok but looking to try something with more taste to it. I enjoy most lagers but the main ones I prefer are millers, Budweiser and Stella. Not so keen on the likes of Heineken.
Looking for a good lager to try and what are the best ingredients to use along with quantity. I've seen a lot of stuff online in forums but it can get a bit confusing on what will work out best for my needs.
All help would be great full!

I'm a noob, but for my understanding is a little more difficult to spawn a nice lager, do you have the required equipment and most important, you can control your temp at all times? I'm more of an ale guy, but a nice lager is always welcome. Are you doing all grain or extract?

Cheers from Mexico.

Why are you home brewing if you prefer BMC's (bud, miller, coors)? You can buy those cheaper then you can make them for and you will never be able to replicate them. The one thing that BMC has going for them is that they are able to replicate the beer that they produce. If you like lager's, then make a lager, but don't try to make BMC and compare your finished product to what they put out, because you will fail.

Why are you home brewing if you prefer BMC's (bud, miller, coors)? You can buy those cheaper then you can make them for and you will never be able to replicate them. The one thing that BMC has going for them is that they are able to replicate the beer that they produce. If you like lager's, then make a lager, but don't try to make BMC and compare your finished product to what they put out, because you will fail.