Beery in GA

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gitapaynts

Reaction score
Just discovered this little forum. I've been brewing for about 4 years, and seems to me to be a serious shortage of good local beers in GA. (There certainly are a couple, but it is dry 'round here).

Can anyone convince me of a reason to stay in Grad school and not drop out to start a brewery? Seriously . . . .

Cheers!

Welcome! There are several of us on the boards from GA. I live in Valdosta...

gitapaynts said:
Can anyone convince me of a reason to stay in Grad school and not drop out to start a brewery? Seriously . . . .

The hops shortage?!?

Welcome.

Where do you go to school?

Yeah the beer in Georgia could be better but I think we have most other states in the South beat.

Welcome Aboard!!

Ga Coast here. Sweetwater and Terrapin are good but it would be nice to have a few more. What part of GA are you from? Hope you enjoy the madness.

Cheers and Fair Winds,
Kevin

Tidewater Brewing

I'm in Loganville.

I'm going to be (trying) to build another fermentation chiller [like the one in my gallery]. I moved from Hawaii and didnt want to take the bulky thing with me. I'm going to Social Circle tomorrow to see if the insulation place there has 2" thick extruded polystyrene. They have something called "styboard" for 34.56 for a 4'x8' peice. If it is what I'm looking for, I'll post about it.

FYI - It worked really well. I brewed as high as 75 in an un-airconditioned house and as low as 65 and only had to swap 2 liter soda bottles once every 24 hours. After it got down to a low temp, once every 36 or even 48 hours would have sufficed.