Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > Great Lakes USA > Ohio HomeBrew Forum > yuengling/ohio Beer Run

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2011, 01:41 PM   #1
devanmc
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default yuengling/ohio Beer Run

Im throwing this idea out as ive been trying to come up with a good reason for the drive(and others to join). Well yuengling being in ohio is good enough. Since im a recent veteran i have my ID and can get on military bases. Which intern leads me to the class six.

In the way of beer and alcohol the class six has good prices and is completely tax free. So im curious if 1-3 more locals would be interested in getting together for a trip to Wright-Patterson AFB In ohio.

They should have yuengling and many other good beers and alcohol for good prices that we can not get up here. plus making a group trip would defer the cost.

Anyone interested?

I spent a lot of my money on booze, cigars, birds and fast cars, the rest I just squandered. -George Best

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2011, 03:45 AM   #2
Cwetherford
Recipes 

Default ohio trip

im in lapeer and would love a little yeungling

Old 07-06-2011, 04:04 AM   #3
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2767 Times on 1657 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

I forget to get back to you, I'd love to, but until I get my condo done, no fun for me. *pout*

Like my snazzy new avatar? Get Sons of Zymurgy swag, here, and brew with the best.

Revvy's one of the cool reverends. He has a Harley and a t-shirt that says on the back "If you can read this, the bitch was Raptured. - Madman