What's your occupation: Engineer or Non-Engineer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What's your occupation

• Engineer

• Non-Engineer

Results are only viewable after voting.
Bench Scientist with a PhD in Molecular Virology and Microbiology here, I like being able to autoclave my bottles and carboys in the lab :rockin:

I do not know what to pick lol, I got my degree in genetic engineering but technically I am a microbiologist.

Also, i would put my vote in for a good portion of homebrewers being biologists. Also, I wonder if this is in correlation with the study that says high education based jobs (engineering, biology, etc) have a higher incidence of alcoholism.

Microbiologist working in the food industry...it can be an advantage and disadvantage - lots of people willing to sample the homebrews, but some very educated taste buds. I'm not sure half the time what the hell flavor they are talking about! Who knew there were that many words to describe how something tastes!

soon to be 'former locomotive engineer'. can't wait to get away from this F&@#ING railroad and actually have a life again. 1982 degree in agronomy from ohio state.

My mother and father are civil engineers, my brother is an electrical engineer. I started studying industrial engineering and got bored; and am the black sheep of the family getting my bachelors in philosophy. Non the less my brother and father are a big source for all of my brewing tech. :mug:

Not an Engineer but I do hold a Masters in Applied Mathematics and Physics. Currently working as a Statistician.

Code jockey aka software developer. BS in Computer Science from MTU, MS in Computer Science from Wayne State.