what the hell was he thinking.....

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pivot

Reaction score
Ok so I work as a line cook in a corporate chain restaurant, and the other day at work something very very strange happened....

A bartender comes up from the bar with a bottle of beer in her hand. she tells me "the guy who ordered this beer asked for it to be heated up" the guy wanted us to microwave his beer....

So I put it in the microwave for about 30 seconds and she takes it out to him. She comes back in a few minutes still with the beer in her hand and tells me "he wants it microwaved more"

I end up microwaving this guys beer for 2 full minutes in an industrial kitchen microwave.. does anybody have any insight as to why this guy would do this? It blew me away.

by the way it was a Molson Canadian lager.

My guess is that the guy couldn't drink something cold for some medical reason. For example, people undergoing chemotherapy treatments commonly get nerve damage and cannot drink/eat/touch anything cold.

You should of got her to ask why.
I won't drink cold cask ale. I have known people to microwave a beer for 30 seconds to get it from 2° to 13°C

My guess is that the guy couldn't drink something cold for some medical reason. For example, people undergoing chemotherapy treatments commonly get nerve damage and cannot drink/eat/touch anything cold.

I can't imagine that if you're in that kind of condition where you can't drink anything cold, you can still be drinking beer.... :confused:

:off:

would that get rid of the alcohol?