S'more beer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

figgnewton

Reaction score
I am still a rookie and just looking to get a little feedback on a s'more beer I am creating.

I want the color of the beer to be a little on brown side but not very dark.

Here is my recipe so far that I have brain stormed.

seep at 160f the following ingredients.
2.5 lb of carabrown
1/2 lb of castle belgian chocolate malt
1 lb of victory malt
1 lb biscuit malt
1.8 lb of honey malt
4 oz of 40L crystal malt
1 lb of toasted oats
I was debating on adding some smoke malt to kind of incorporate a somewhat burnt marshmellow flavor but not sure which kind to use or how much.

I then wanted to add 6 lbs of munich extract and an oz of magnum hops to the start of a 60 minute boil. with 15 minutes left in boil I add 1lb of lactose and 1 cinnamon stick and 1 oz of sterling hops. With a minute or so left I wanted to add 4 tablespoons of bakers chocolate.

I was then going to rack on a potion mixed up of vodka teaspoon of cinnamon 2 vanilla beans and maybe some cocoa nibs. I also wanted to add some kind of graham cracker extract or flavoring but not sure what kind to use.

any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Too much smoked malt has the potential of putting the flavor profile of the beer out of balance. If your were to use any at all, I would use no more than a few ounces with the rest of your specialty grains and steep them at 160.