Need a Critique? Let me know...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

THRobinson

Reaction score
I just graduated from a 3yr Graphic Design course and finding that I have a lot of spare time on my hands between freelancing gigs. I picked the wrong time to switch careers. :)

That being said, I started brewing again for the first time in 10yrs when I was given a basic brewing kit at Xmas. Which is what lead me to this site.

Figured since people are helping me with brew questions, I'll help them with Design.

So... if anyone wants a critique of their label from a professional Designer's point of view, post your label here and I'll give some tips and pointers.

:mug:

I'd have to make beer labels first... else I'd just be posting non-related images. :)

Was debating making them, I guess now I will. :)

I'll chime in here too. I have a printing background and work in the prepress department at a label company. Acutally, a lot of my job consists of fighting with graphic designers who don't know how to design for flexo :)! I try to chime in on a lot of the label threads, but feel free to PM me also if you need any private advice.

I'm not the greatest designer, since my education and experience is geared more toward production, but if you look around, I've posted a few of my labels and logos here.

How about you make me a logo and I'll critique it?:eek: :D

That could work though, your avatar of the two barmaid would make a good label in itself. :)

Did you have a label drafted up? Something I could grab and work with? or looking for something from scratch?

That could work though, your avatar of the two barmaid would make a good label in itself. :)

Did you have a label drafted up? Something I could grab and work with? or looking for something from scratch?