• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeBrewTalk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Connecticut Mash Tun, Brew Kettle, Corny Kegs, Therminator, Carboys… Oh My!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

YD_Stretch

Reaction score
So… the kegerator stopped working and I now need to produce a new one (I know, first-world problems). My ideals were bigger than my abilities when I started brewing and I need to downsize to a more stream-lined 5 gallon system. I’m selling off my under-utilized supplies to fund the new upgraded kegerator project. Not looking to ship right now, rather see these used locally. I am willing to accept “bundled” offer for everything, but thought I’d offer broken up prices first. All prices are OBO, and as-is. I’d like to have cash in hand this weekend to get going on searching for the right fridge. I’m available all day Saturday for pick up in Hebron, CT (might be open Sunday too). Send over a PM with your interests. Offers with local beer included will help tip the balance in your favor :mug:.
10 Gallon brewing system: (Camlock connectors in pictures included if you want them):
Insulated stainless steel euro keg bottom-drain mash tun - $275 (collapsible false bottom, ¼” NPT to ½” NPT stainless steel coupler for ½” NPT thermometer, ¼” K-type thermo sensor and wires, camlock sparge system and insulation blanket, top and bottom included)

Spike Brewing 15-gallon stainless steel brew kettle w/2 horizontal welded couplers - $200 – Included in price, thermometer, 3 piece ball valve, and sight gauge

2 Ball-lock Corny kegs – new o-rings and hold pressure fine - $45 each ($55 each at LHBS in CT)