Hi, my name is Steve... And I'm a cideraholic

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vox

Reaction score
Hey all. My name is Steve. I signed up over a month ago, but have been so busy pouring through so many threads and reading my book on cider crafting that I have not made it to this thread/section. My buddy and I started brewing a few months ago with Mr. Beer. He brews beer and I remain true to cider crafting. I've long enjoyed the nectar of the gods known to mortals as cider and recently decided to try my hand at making my own. Some of my favorites are Strongbow, Crispin, Angry Orchard, and Magners. The new Woodchuck Belgian limited edition is pretty tasty and Hornsby Crisp Apple is ok, but otherwise I don't care for the run of the mill (pun intended) Woodchuck, Ace, etc. I thought I enjoyed semi dry ciders. but after reading and trying my first taste of EdWort's Apfelwein, have realizing my American taste buds enjoy the backsweetened variety. I'm originally from NYC, have now lived in AZ for 11 years.