Hello from Peoria IL!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChiefIlliniwek

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm a beginner homebrewer from Peoria, IL! By day I'm a civil/structural engineer (I just sat for the PE exam last month). Other interests include cigars, woodworking, and of course: beer.

I'm on my third batch this year. I made a robust porter this spring which turned out nice, a kolsch style this summer, and I've got a winter porter sitting in a fermenter right now. I'm doing extract brews right now, but would like to graduate to all grain eventually. Thanks for having such a great resource here!

Hey there! I'm moving back to Quincy in about 2 weeks. It'll be a few months before I get my pipeline back up and running. Once I do maybe we could exchange a few bottles here and there. Grats on passing your exam, and welcome to HBT!

Hey there! I'm moving back to Quincy in about 2 weeks. It'll be a few months before I get my pipeline back up and running. Once I do maybe we could exchange a few bottles here and there. Grats on passing your exam, and welcome to HBT!

Welcome back to the Land of Lincoln! I'm definitely up for that. I don't get batches in too often, and I still just do kits, but I'd be up for trades.

I actually don't know if I passed the exam yet. It takes between 4-8 weeks to get results back, and it's only been a month. I felt pretty good walking out of the exam, so I'm confident. But you never know. I'll be cracking open something special when I do find out.