Foam issues Please Help

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PBRS1844

Reaction score
To start this off, I have read multiple articles and threads here, as well as, watched every video I can. I have googled everything under the sun and I just can't figure this keg out.

I have my kegerator set 38 degrees. I poured a cup, all foam, poured it out and poured another and tested the temp. It was 40 degrees.

I have had my keg set to 12 psi with 8 feet of beer line. I have purged and changed the psi up and down and still, a full cup of foam. The only time I don't get a full cup of foam is when the keg is refilling with Co2.

There are little to no bubbles in the beer line coming from the keg but when it's not in use for a couple of days, there is an air bubble that builds up.

I have clean everything multiple times between uses. This is my second time kegging and somehow I am baffled.

Any suggestions would help! Thank You!

Everyone's setup is different, but I typically run 6 to 8 PSI. I'm guessing you found some of those website calculators for CO2, flow, line length and size? Also, when you lowered it, did you vent the kegs and give them time to stabilize at the new pressure? It's not an instant thing.

Currently I have a porter, wee heavy, kolsch, and an irish red all running on the same CO2 line and 7 PSI is about perfect for all of them. The tap lines are all about 6 feet long.

Last edited: