Favorite of experienced brewers.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Those of you that have been brewing for over 5 years and have tried to brew many or even most types of beer, what has become your favorite drinking beer?

Please do not reply here if you have less than 5 years experience.

I have a theory that many of us come to the same conclusion. I'm not going to say what I think until I've seen some results.

There's a type of beer that's the reason I started brewing and I've seen many seasoned brewers talk about that type as their favorite.
I wanna see how common that is 😊

I just absolutely love that type and wish it had all the nutrition a human body needs 'cause I'd be up for drinking that all day every day 😊
I've been brewing for 32 years now and have yet to find an absolute favorite. I've brewed UK styles like bitters, browns, porters and stouts I love them all. A brown I brewed made it to the finals of a big competition. I've brewed Belgians: quads, blindes, sours. I won a best of show with a crabapple brett beer. I brew German styles, rauchbier and hefeweizen in particular. And I brew overhopped American style beers because my wife and I love them. In my serious homebrewing years I almost always had 10 different beers on tap in the garage, now just 2 or 3 at best.

It’s a Scot and Whisky with no e 🤣🤣
1715947348447.png

Yes they would it’s being called English that they hate.
I appreciate that reminder.

My reply was “Kellerbier, German Pils, Best Bitter, and Vienna Lager” but I should have been more specific because I think regional differences and variations are important and so my real answer is Franconian Kellerbier, Northern German Pils, Yorkshire Bitter, and Vienna Lager.