Average age of home brewers......

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Average age of home brewers....Poll

• Total voters
34 and 2.5 gals a week..unless I find an int recipe that I can't wait to try then it's 5.0 gals a week.
IMG_20180115_214257-01.jpeg

I will be 50 very soon and I brew 2 times a month like clockwork. Some 5 gallon batches, some 3 and a couple 1 gallon test batches when creating a new recipe.

Turning 50 in March and I try to brew a 5 gallon batch every 1-2 months. Or at least that's the goal!

I have a few friends and family whom like to drink home made/craft beer... I started brewing last year In July and brewed no less than 19 x 5 gallon batches alone in 2017. From all 19 batches, I only have 2 bottles left from a 9.2% Dark Ale I brewed in November.

I already brewed 5 batches this month and I am about to bottle 2 batches this weekend, with the rest of 3 next weekend...

So...Yeah, I have people that drink.

That is a thing of beauty, my friend! Very cool that your job is doing something you enjoy! Thanks for sharing [emoji482]

Soon to be 59. I brew a 5 gal batch about every 3 weeks. My sons (all legal age) help me drink it. I'm slowly draging them over to the dark side (IPA's) but brew a few other styles for variety.

I’m 23 and I do about two 5 gal batches a month, sometimes more! Brewed 20 gals this past Monday (15 gals for a friends bday party in a few months)
Oh man.... If I would have been brewing already ten or twelve years ago when I was studying, I would have done the same.... Probably nearly every weekend :D