Auber

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gedennis

Reaction score
I'll start off by saying I have been homebrewing for about 4 years now and have been working at my LHBS for nearly 10 months now. I began designing and piecing together a new RIMS system about a month ago. I now have all the pieces I need in order to construct my control panel. I ordered all the parts from various places (Amazon, ebrewsupply, and Brew&Grow), all of which I had an excellent experience with. Then it came to Auber Instruments.

I ordered my RTD sensor (awesome), PID controller (awesome), and lastly an enclosure. The first enclosure they sent me had a decent size rip on the lining inside of the door. I do have to give it to them though, they had good customer service and sent me a new one without charging me return shipping since it was technically a defective product. The second one I received was also damaged! This time there was a large dent in one of the corners. I was able to figure out it wasn't from shipping either because the outside box was fine but the inner box from their warehouse had a hole in it right where the enclosure was damaged. I am in the process of contacting them about this one and assume they will replace it as well free of shipping. It is driving me nuts how long it is taking to get a simple product from them. How hard can it be to make sure they product isn't damaged before shipping it out. Anyone else had a similar experience, good or bad, with Auber before?