3 BBL RIMS Control panel

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm in the planning phase of my brewery and wanted to see if I could build a control panel for a 3 BBL RIMS system. I have built a Kal Clone for my home brewing setup so I have some experience/knowledge in the area. I've been looking at the panels from Brewmation and they will most likely be the path I go; however, if I can build it, I will.

It would be awesome if someone already has built/bought one and could kind of give me some info. If not, I think that a schematic from the guru (P-J) would do me just fine. Anyways, here are a few things that might make the schematics a little easier.

1. I would like to run off of standard 240. I don't know if I will be able to get 3-phase.

2. I would like to be able to run all elements at the same time. I plan on double batching a few recipes and would like to shorten those brew days if possible.

3. I want the HLT and RIMS tube heating elements to be powered at the same time but on separate controllers (if the whole thing can't be) so the sparge water can get to temperature while the mash is RIMS tube is maintaining mash temps.

4. I would like to have switches for three pumps if power supply allows it. If not, that's cool.

Thanks in advance!

Jeff Hartman
Sweet Asylum Brewing

Hey guys,

I'm in the planning phase of my brewery and wanted to see if I could build a control panel for a 3 BBL RIMS system. I have built a Kal Clone for my home brewing setup so I have some experience/knowledge in the area. I've been looking at the panels from Brewmation and they will most likely be the path I go; however, if I can build it, I will.