Some people perception of a Home brewer or am I the only one?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Patch62383

Reaction score
I just started brewing around 2 months ago and I am curious if you guys have this problem to. I have a lot of family members and everyday people I meet who think I am an Alcoholic because I love beer. It really upsets me because I think there is a difference between appreciating beer and being an alcoholic. I drink about 2-3 beers a day and a day off a week. The weekends maybe 5 if I try. I can't remember the last time I was drunk I don't drink beers fast enough to get loaded. I think a lot of people out there are oblivious of just how good a quality beer is and to me its an act of art not just to get drunk off of. Anyways I guess I am a little pissed because I got in a really heated argument with Aunt because shes crazy and thinks if you drink a beer a day your an alcoholic and as you can imagine my other family members think I am hiding my issues. I love good beer and honestly I have been drinking beer for about 11 years and if anything I drink a lot less now then I used to. I remember being 22 and going through a case a weekend. Any how I get tired of peoples ignorance maybe from now on I will offer them a beer.