Hello from Nashua, NH - with a great keg deal

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nhwrecker

HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Hi All,

My names Mort, and I'm a keg bowler.

Part of the 12 step process is acknowledging your issues. I also finally wanted to jump in and say hello. I'm definitely a rookie homebrewer, but I'm a veteran beer lover, and, as mentioned, I am also a keg bowler....

I first heard about this forum from Paul the Nurse, a brewer that lives less than 100 miles from me, but who I had travel 1200 miles to meet on a dive boat off the coast of Key Largo over this past Labor Day. We were discussing beer - well, actually, he was discussing beer, and I was listening avidly, and he mentioned this site, as well as something he called Masstoberfest. His brewing and pig roast party last month turned out to be a fantastic weekend, where I was able to meet 3 or 4 of you (Dakotarules, Bird, PTN, and a few others whose names/handles escapes me, sorry). Watching 4 different people brew on different sets of gear at the same - including a guy with hot rocks - was like an epiphany - I knew I was hooked on brewing (although probably not with the rock thing..).

Over the past year, I had terrific experiences brewing half a dozen batches of IPAs and others at a local "brew on site" place (Incredibrew), and had helped a buddy brew beer a few times at his house, and was getting ready to make the plunge doing it all from scratch at home myself, when I joined up here, and started reading.