Good morning!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Paradolia

Reaction score
Before you say that it's the incorrect time of the day, I have to say that it's 7 am somewhere. and if people from the Midwest US can use "5 o'clock somewhere" as an excuse to drink beer at 7am, then I can use 7 am as an excuse to drink coffee at 5 o'clock in the afternoon! :p

I'm here because I tried brewing mead a few years ago to see how easy it was, and fell in love. I currently have batches 6, 7, and 8 fermenting in the basement as I write this, and although the fermentation started a bit later than I would have liked, it's off to a good start. I started brewing mead after my dad found a simple to follow recipe online, and started sharing his stuff. I liked it so much that I decided to try my own tweaks and have been working on evolving it to a beverage that I want to keep. This is a fun and fascinating hobby, and I hope I can continue doing it for years. With any luck, I'll have my recipes posted to a forum chat somewhere in here, just as soon as I can figure out where it would be most appropriate. Thanks in advance for the warm welcome and well wishes, I'm looking forward to learning and sharing knowledge as much as I can! I'm attaching some pics and a vid for attention.

20220818_124509.jpg20220810_180822.jpg20220810_180827.jpg

Good morning and welcome to HBT. If you're taking movies of a mead sitting in a fermenter, you are beyond hope. Good luck with your obsession!:D
Taking a picture on bottling day, on the other hand, is NOT a sign of any problem.
OBS 2:22.png

Was just trying to monitor for activity, since I'm using a new yeast, and then it started looking like the surface of a turbulent planet, so I decided to take a short vid :)