Frugal Brew Shed

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Toejam792

Reaction score
New Brew shed thread got me motivated to take some pictures. Here's my humble brewing abode. It's 10x18 inside and came with my house.

Western New York gets pretty cold in the winter and i was tired of my sink having ice crystals in it when I was brewing so I decided to get a heater. well a heater in a uninsluated garage isn't that effective so I decided to renovate.

I insulated it and finished the inside with pallet wood. There is a pallet manufacture around the corner form me and if they have pieces they cant use they set them by the road, like a 4'x4'x4' pallet of pallet wood for free. I was going to poor a concrete floor but I am a carpenter and we had left over material so I put in a plywood floor with vct over it, you cant beat free.:rockin: I built the top for my brew table and my exhaust hood from the pallet wood too. My grain shelving supports came from over ordering materials for mall display shelving. The shelves are from church doors that were going to go in the dumpster. My sink I got from craigslist for $100.