Favorate Lawn mower beer recipe

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Krazlikesbeer

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am still new to brewing and I have tried a few complicated brews and planning a double chocolate cherry stout this weekend. I want to make a quick easy refreshing lawn mover beer. Anyone have any of their favorites they are willing to share.

I have a good Rye Saison that I really like. Very simple recipe if you do all grain. Recipe: (taken off of this webiste under How Rye I am)

9.25 lbs 2 Row
3.25 Rye Malt
8 oz rice hulls
12 oz clear candi sugar
1.5 oz styrian golding hop @ 60 min
1 package Wyeast #3711 french saison

Mash at 152
Est. Original Gravity : 1.061
IBU : 24.8

So far I have just brewed extracts. I haven't done an all grain yet. I want to start. I just need some more equiptment first

I am not sure if they make a corn extract for Yooper's Cream ale. Yooper would know more then I. I do know that I heard that they just started producing a rye extract for the Rye Saison I make. Let me see if I can find it.

http://www.northernbrewer.com/shop/northern-brewer-rye-malt-syrup.html

There is the Rye extract. For my recipe in extract:
9 lbs rye malt syrup
instead of all the grain, 2 row, rye and rice hulls. Keep everything else the same.

Edit: The color is a little darker 5.1 to 7.6 SRM, but that is very negligible. The syrup does have some Crystal 40 in it, where the recipe doesn't have any crystal. Although at 10%, I don't think you would get much flavor out of it.

So far I have just brewed extracts. I haven't done an all grain yet. I want to start. I just need some more equiptment first