Can't find the leak

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OkanaganMike

Reaction score
I'm brand new to kegging and kegged my first 2 batches yesterday. I put them at 30 psi for the first day or so and have checked all connections with soapy water. Had a leak coming out of the valve directly below the regulator so I removed it as I'm using a manifold.

Before I go further here's a run down of my system.
20lb CO2, single regulator with dual gauges, plumbed into a 4 way manifold and all lines plumbed for kegs with 4 gas in QD but only have 2 kegs hooked up.

The second gauge shows the amt left in the kegs and it seems to have dropped about 100psi overnight. Like I said I soaped the heck out of all connections again this morning and there's no sign of a leak. Could it be coming out of the reg somehow?

I'm brand new to kegging and kegged my first 2 batches yesterday. I put them at 30 psi for the first day or so and have checked all connections with soapy water. Had a leak coming out of the valve directly below the regulator so I removed it as I'm using a manifold.

Before I go further here's a run down of my system.
20lb CO2, single regulator with dual gauges, plumbed into a 4 way manifold and all lines plumbed for kegs with 4 gas in QD but only have 2 kegs hooked up.

The second gauge shows the amt left in the kegs and it seems to have dropped about 100psi overnight. Like I said I soaped the heck out of all connections again this morning and there's no sign of a leak. Could it be coming out of the reg somehow?