iamjk123's million question kegerator thread

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

iamjk123

Reaction score
I just purchased a kegerator that is in ROUGH shape. The only thing it had going for it was that it got cold. I cant believe anyone would keep one of these things outside in the elements, but I plan on giving her a new life in the comfort of my living room :D. I am really new at this stuff so I could really use you gurus' help.

The machine is a Beverage-air BM23. It has 3 taps so I am assuming the previous owner added the third one.

So without further ado...

1. I have this mess and I would like to replace all the lines. Any suggestions on what sizes to get, where to get them on the cheap, and maybe an idea on how put it all back together? The c02 was on 2 plastic splitters, which I assume can't be the best way to do that?

2. Does that c02 filter have a filter inside that needs to be replaced?

3. What are these:

4. This disgustingness was in the drip pan on the bottom which I pulled out and cleaned:

What is it and where do i get a replacement?

5. This is just chilling in the inside? I assume it is to cool the tower but I see nothing to hook it to. Can I replace the tubing (since I have tried cleaning to no luck)?

6. After vigorous scrubbing with wd-40 and a wire brush this is as far as I have gotten with this rust. Does anyone have any suggestions on getting rid of it? Or maybe even a paint for inside a refrigerator that I can paint over it? (long shot)

7. This insulation (feels like a thin pool noode) was in the tower, what can I replace it with?

8. Can you tell what size this is? And what does it hook up to?