Coldbreak Brewing HERMS Giveaway!

HomeBrewSupply AMCYL Brew Kettle Giveaway!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Brew Stands > Wiring an Auber Instruments RTD sensor??? HELP
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2009, 07:45 PM   #1
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,467
Liked 135 Times on 110 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default Wiring an Auber Instruments RTD sensor??? HELP

I am trying to wire up an RTD to a PID from Auber Instruments. RTDs use three wires. This one has two red and one white. I know I need to keep the wiring consistent through the connectors and that parts ois right.

RTD:
http://www.auberins.com/index.php?ma...products_id=84

PID:
http://www.auberins.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=106

And here is the wiring diagram for the PID:


HELP!

Note: The connector supplied by Auber has the two reds leads soldered together. Is that right? Maybe I need to seperate those and it would work>???


Right now, it reads about 40 too high. Ambient is about 68 and it is reading 121.

Thanks in advance!!

-Justin


Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 09:10 PM   #2
jkarp
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Elizabeth, CO
Posts: 2,106
Liked 38 Times on 31 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default

White goes to 8, the reds go to 9 & 10. If you choose not to separate the reds, you have to run a jumper between 9 & 10.

Oh, don't forget to set the input type in the PID to P10.0.



jkarp is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 10:34 PM   #3
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,467
Liked 135 Times on 110 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default

We ended up resoldering so the reds were separated and setting intput to P10.0 and that did it. Thanks!
Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 12:48 PM   #4
bendavanza
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Oak CLiff, TX
Posts: 2,348
Liked 17 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

my Auber SYL-2352 PID needed an input of 21 for the PT100-L50NPT (2" probe 1/4"npt)
bendavanza is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 02:27 PM   #5
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,467
Liked 135 Times on 110 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default

Yes. The input parameter for your particular model will be in the user manual. The PID from the OP is the Auber SYL-2362.


Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auber instraments?? kickflip_mj Equipment/Sanitation 3 03-31-2010 06:14 PM
Auber PID SYL-2352 undocumented bug passedpawn Brew Stands 10 11-06-2009 07:45 PM
Auber wiring and programing squidtpd Equipment/Sanitation 0 10-20-2009 07:56 AM
Wiring Auber PIDs for Brutus Build gruversm Brew Stands 25 06-30-2009 11:09 PM
How to attach Auber RTD sensor in my Blichmann pots? kal Equipment/Sanitation 69 02-14-2009 09:48 PM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS