Tests - Hop Tea & Tasting Grains

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jdlev

Reaction score
So I went nuts at the home brew shop today & got about 10 different types of grain and 7-8 types of hops (each .5 oz).

How should I go about making the hop teas to try each type of hops...I've never done it before?

Also, are there any other ways to get the taste profiles of the grain than by eating it straight or making a brew with it?

From my article in the May/June 2012 issue of Zymurgy...