Montana/Scotland, I miss brewing so I'm getting my fix here.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fifelee

Reaction score
Hello all,
I am an engineer (farmer at heart) from Montana. I was just about to start my fifth batch when my wife got into grad school in Scotland. I obviously couldn’t bring all my equipment with me, so I have been looking around for place to get my homebrew fix. You guys seem to fit that bill nicely. Thanks. By they way, I found a homebrew shop her in Scotland. The owner slipped me some of his Pale Ale…YUMMY.

If there is a homebrew shop, there has to be a club. Track them down, make a buddy or two and borrow their gear or just offer to buy ingredients and split the batch.

What's the YF studying there?

Thanks for the tip. I talked to the shop owner and plan on going to their next meeting. Apparently there will be an author giving a talk about his new craftbrew book. The wife is studying Public Health.

Where abouts in Montana? I lived in Missoula for about 8 years.

BTW... welcome to the forum :)

I was born on a barley/wheat farm in the Great Falls area, but lived in Kalispell for the last six years before coming here to Scotland. Missoula...nice place, but I am a Cats fan. I was still sad to hear the griz lost yesterday.

You should try and get to my old local pub (I moved from above it 4 years ago).
John Leslies Bar in Causewayside. Gavin is the manager. It is more commonly refered to as "Leslies Bar". There are two bars of this name in Edinburgh and the other is down Leith - not advisable :)

They normally have four or five real ales on tap and he always looks after the cellar very well. Malt Whiskey selection is good also.