Are you lazy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jamming

Reaction score
Ok. buddy says to me i want to try home brewing and he is a lazy dude by trade. I am always going if you know what i mean, So i give him a bunch of starter brew stuff. He comes over for a brew day "all grain" i show him all i can referencing the stuff i gave him. Basic carboy Ect. So i visit him a month later and he has done nothing. WTF. He gives me all the gear back. Makes me wonder>

Home brewers must be active people are you ?

To Much work he says. :D

I woudlnt call myself overly active, I like my lounge time. I think it may just come down to "do you want it bad enough". To make good beer you have to expend some energy learning about it and developing your process etc. To some the task appears quite daunting..

I started brewing with my buddy about 8 years ago. He stopped after a couple of years and I continued. He wanted to get back into it about 6 months ago, so I bought him all the stuff needed for a mash tun cooler, except the cooler. He said he was going to buy one and never did. He has all the equipment but the cooler to brew and never has. In fact I still have one of his carboys. Never gave me an excuse why he never bought the cooler and started brewing. I really don't like lazy people..oh well

I'm pretty lazy. At least by my father's definition....

But I don't mind the "work" of homebrewing because it's a hobby. It gives me a way to spend my time on weekends other than watching an entire season of some mindless garbage on Netflix, and the fruits of my labor are pretty damn rewarding. Nothing about it is "hard", it's just time consuming. Hell, I get to drink beer while I do it, so it can't be all that bad.