Another hello from Utah

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Christian

Reaction score
I just joined today and look forward to talking to other lovers of the craft.
I am still fairly new to homebrewing (about 6 months) but i am already working on my 10th batch. I'm originally from Long Beach California but am now landlocked in the suburbs of Salt Lake. I have always loved GOOD beer but the stupid laws here force me to drive all the way to the state run liquor store to get good beer at a marked up price and even then the selection isn't great and they don't supply my favorite microbrews (like Stone Brewing). But the laws here did make me seek out homebrewing, so i guess there not all bad.........nah who am i kidding they suck!

Well i look forward to getting to know you all. cheers! :mug:

Hey Christian welcome to the boards, I'm new to these boardstoo and also Utah. I share the frustration with the inability to have a good beer selection and I am soooo tired of the local bartenders trying to explain to me that the beer served in Utah is no different than anywhere else..... Spare me.
I'm originally from Michigan we had some great micros there. I have been brewing for 15 years and am very interested in getting connected with some local home brewers here. I am in Eden (near Ogden), lets stay in touch.

Gregg

I hope the laws get changed here. It seems political influence for the tourism industry is our best friend. Unfortunately they do not care about home brew.