Hello from Korea

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leisure Master

Reaction score
Hello everyone... just thought I would say hello and introduce myself. My names Tyson and I'm a Teacher here in South Korea... and I'm about to get ready to brew my first batch of beer.

I remember when I was a kid spending time with my Father helping him brew beer and wine... and I guess those good memories are fueling the fire to get into this interesting hobby. That... and Korean beer is not really to my preference.

Anyways... I'll be posting and reading along as time goes.

Thanks,

T

:rockin:

Looks like he is in Taegu.

Welcome aboard, t-bone!

I spent 2 years in Korea, loved it. Would go back in a minute--but certainly not for the beer! OB, C-ASS, (S)hite, no thanks!

Yuri brewed a porter while he was there not too long ago. We should resurrect the thread, that was awesome following that.

Good to have ya!

Hi guys... thanks for all the feedback.

Orfy... 30,000 won could roughly be translated as $30 US Dollars.

Yuri... I'm in Daegu... been here for about 2 1/2 years... and not sure if I'll be moving in the near future or not. I'm hoping to integrate myself into a University teaching position... but not sure where that job may be.

Homebrewer99... thanks for the offer! I'll let you know... off the top of my head I think I could use a bottle sanitizer gadget. You know those things that you put the sanitizer solution into and then you put the bottle over it and give it a few pumps. I could use one... but can't seem to find one here in Korea. Are you going to be stationed at Camp Walker in Nam-gu? I come up that way at least 3 times a week for Aikido class.