Man I Love Craigs List!!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bad67z

Reaction score
I found this on CL and could not get there fast enough. This guy quit brewing 5 years ago. His loss my gain. Best $100 Purchase I have made since I started brewing. I didn't even shut the truck off, I backed up threw the stuff in the back and tore out of the driveway before he changed his mind. My SWMBO said " you got all that for $100".

CL Find.jpg

Wait for it...............Ok, Let the jealousy hit viewers now! Great pick-up man. Killer deal on that!

all I ever see on craigslist in Phoenix is an occasional keg shell, and a ton of kegerators without co2 tanks
nice score, man I need to find a haul like that!!

Thanks all, I have been very fortunate here is my $500 HERMS find, and yes the lagering refrigerators came with it. This is the first time I have posted a picture of this here. I'm not one to brag, I just have gotten very lucky!

brewing equipment 001.jpg

Mick you're an a**hole:D

I must have just missed it because I troll CL like nobody's business!!

Congrats on the score, let me know if you want to unload any of those cornys!

Wow, very nice. I got 3 buckets, 6 carboys and wine kit and all kinds of little parts for $120 when I started brewing, and just found 2 co2 tanks today for $60 total. Takes lots of checking and a good bit of luck fur sure.

Wow, very nice. I got 3 buckets, 6 carboys and wine kit and all kinds of little parts for $120 when I started brewing, and just found 2 co2 tanks today for $60 total. Takes lots of checking and a good bit of luck fur sure.

Nice find on the co2 tanks, I'm in sales cover over half of Ohio and all ov W.V. I check CL in Cols. Cincy and Cleveland a couple time a day. As I stated " I have gotten lucky".