Southern Tier Warlock extract clone recipe

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Roadrunner00721

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm fairly new to homebrewing. I recently had a Southern Tier Warlock and found it amazing. I wanted to try and clone the beer and can't find a recipe for it anywhere online so I was hoping someone here could assist with a recipe for extract. It's a delicious imperial Stout with pumpkin, vanilla and cinnamon undertones. I appreciate your help.

Heres my all grain attempt last year. It was good, but not a clone. There was some discussion last year about ST using some sort of extract for the pumpkin spice flavor. I had a can of libbys in the mash and steeped cooked fresh pumpkin in my mash water for a hour or so.

For extract you can probably just sub out the pilsner for pils extract.

10.5 lb Pilsner (DE) Any Mash 38 1 °L
1.0 lb Caramel/Crystal 90L (US) Any Mash 33 90 °L
1.0 lb Munich - Light 10L (US) Any Mash 33 10 °L
0.75 lb Black Malt (US) Any Mash 28 500 °L
0.5 lb Melanoidin (DE) Any Mash 37 25 °L
0.25 lb Chocolate (UK) Any Mash 34 425 °L

1.75 oz Northern Brewer (US) 60 min Boil Pellet 9.0%
1.0 oz Hallertau (US) 15 min Boil Pellet 4.5%

1.5 tbs Pumpkin Pie Spice 5.0 min Boil
2.0 each Vanilla Beans 7.0 days Secondary

US05 for yeast

Well from their site we know its a 10% imperial stout, that is brewed with 4 different malts. I'd guess at two row, crystal 120, chocolate, maybe roasted barley?