New Brewer Hello

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ErikN

Reaction score
Hello All,

I am new to homebrewing, received an equipment kit for Christmas along with an IPA and Stout brew kit. Both have turned out pretty good. Just put a "Steam" beer into a secondary.

So far so good, it looks like everytime I brew I figure out that there is a piece of equipment missing that could make the job easier. Makes for a good excuse to run down to the local homebrew shop.

:mug:

Erik

ErikN said:
So far so good, it looks like everytime I brew I figure out that there is a piece of equipment missing that could make the job easier. Makes for a good excuse to run down to the local homebrew shop.
Thats a sure sign that the bug has bitten and taken hold! :)

Welcome!

And hey . . I'm new, too. :) Joined the board here a couple of weeks back and I've only been brewing for a few months. Started on AG and I do think it is where I will stay. :)

Cheers,

Jens-Kristian

Welcome aboard! Sounds like you are in for good. I already had a hobby of emptying beer bottles, so another hobby that fills them was a good fit for me.

Heh, My wife announced today that my claim brewing my own was going to be cheaper than buying it was BS! that would be from all the trips to the LHBS to make each batch easier than the last with cool stuff.. (installing the deep sink in the basement next to the new shelves and stand for the carboys, went over like a turd in a punch bowl) :rockin:

Welcome aboard! :ban:

Try spending $45,000 on a new garage, so you can use the old one as a brewery!

Almost done...

Welcome ... I'm right there with you. Put my third batch, a red ale, in the secondary today. Know what you mean about the new toys. There's always something else good to get.
Jimi