Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > Secondary, weird tastes, and flat beer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2005, 09:56 PM   #11
ajf
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 99 Times on 93 Posts
Likes Given: 39

No, I'm a Software Engineer, but I've been brewing off and on for over 30 years.

Oh, I forgot to mention it, but if you use the White Shield, don't forget to drink the decanted portion after you have added the airlock.

-a.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2005, 11:20 PM   #12
Denny's Evil Concoctions
Grande Megalomaniac
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 51 Times on 42 Posts

Check to see if your local water supply has Chloramide or Chloramine in it. It's like chlorine but won't boil off.

I may not be an expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express........ 6 months ago.

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f39/denn...9/#post1766281

http://groups.homebrewtalk.com/Tapro...ook_Repository

Old 11-20-2005, 12:40 AM   #13
david_42

Recipes 

Liked 138 Times on 131 Posts

After a while all home brewers become part chemist, part farmer, part cook, part faex medicinalist, bottle washer, imbiber and babbler.

Remember one unassailable statistic, as explained by the late, great George Carlin: "Just think of how stupid the average person is, and then realize half of them are even stupider!"

"I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact." Elon Musk

Old 11-20-2005, 12:45 AM   #14
Cheesefood
Recipes 

Liked 33 Times on 22 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajf
No, I'm a Software Engineer, but I've been brewing off and on for over 30 years.

Oh, I forgot to mention it, but if you use the White Shield, don't forget to drink the decanted portion after you have added the airlock.

-a.