Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > When it comes to a gift for my wife... I receive an EPIC FAIL!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2008, 12:58 AM   #31
EvilTOJ
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 37 Times on 29 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zymurgrafi View Post
See, I guess I do know a "hobby" of hers but I cannot think of anything to get.

She is the one who makes the photo albums and calendars and such. She and I both are artists. She is a graphic designer/professor by trade.
Buy her some supplies then. I don't know what a graphic designer/professor uses in day to day stuff, but if you know of a certain item she uses a lot, or maybe has an old filthy thing that could use upgrading buy her a new one. It sounds like she's more into practical gifts (to a point) than luxury baubles.

There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness."

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2008, 01:23 AM   #32
McKBrew

Recipes 

Liked 31 Times on 27 Posts
Likes Given: 8

To steal from a tacky line from the movie "Beer for my Horses" just tell her you have something big and warm and it's wrapped in a pair of underwear. Buy her some rubber gloves too, tell her it's an upgrade for the dishwasher. . She'll find this so amusing that the laughter you bring her will be the greatest gift ever.

Make Beer, Not War.

Old 12-20-2008, 01:50 AM   #33
jmendez29
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 144 Times on 89 Posts
Likes Given: 46

Quote:
Originally Posted by adx View Post
You're screwed then. What ever you do, do not buy her a vacuum cleaner.
Agreed. If you do, then I guess we should all start calling you "Dual Bag"

Old 12-20-2008, 01:51 AM   #34
Stratotankard

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 2 Posts

Right there with ya man!