I've never made a repeat brew

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kmcogar

Reaction score
I Have never brewed the same beer twice. Anyone else like this?

Although, I just made an IPA which I loved! I might have to brew that again. It will be my first rebrew. I guess none of my other beers were worth it.

For myself I will probably keep brewing new beers and experimenting with styles. For my friends I will probably repeat beers - eventually. I have a friend who wants to brew beer with me, if he gets into it we may repeat beers.

yep made 75+ beers now... never the same recipe. Obviously I have repeated styles. I'm trying to use every Wyeast Ale Yeast as well.

I'm the opposite. I've been brewing for a few years now and I've made an ESB for at least half my batches, followed by a kristalweizen, a porter and an IPA. I did make an Oktoberfest kit and my second brew was a steam beer kit. That's everything I've ever made in well over 50 batches.

hey, never made a kristalweizen... got a solid recipe?? :)

Super simple recipe. This is for my BMC drinking poker buddies.

10gal recipe

10lbs 2-row
8lbs White wheat
1oz Hallertauer 60min
Wyeast 3333

Mash at 148
Ferment at 62F for 2 weeks
Cold crash
Filter with plate filter using a "rough" then a "polish" pad.

I have re-brewed two beers. A hefe for my mom's birthday which turned out darn near undrinkable the first time, the second time.... incredibly delicious!

A blonde for my sis' birthday was AWESOME the first time and the second was still great but not as good as the first.