Starting my first hop addition ever.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bsigmon1103

Reaction score
So this is my first attempt at hopping. Brewing a Hefeweizen and just started the 60 min boil.:rockin: While enjoying a nice witbier

Hefeweizen Boil.jpg

Sam Adams Black Berry Witbier.jpg

Get it!

I'm going to be doing my 1st hopping(2nd homebrew) next week (depending on crappy mail system), Looking foward to stepping up and adding a little pizzaz from these barebone coopers kits. Gotta keep on improving!!

Get it!

I'm going to be doing my 1st hopping(2nd homebrew) next week (depending on crappy mail system), Looking foward to stepping up and adding a little pizzaz from these barebone coopers kits. Gotta keep on improving!!
Thats what im talking about. this is my third batch. I'm using DME this time and Hops, but keeping it simple with a Hefe.

So this is my first attempt at hopping. Brewing a Hefeweizen and just started the 60 min boil.:rockin: While enjoying a nice witbier

Lookin' good, man!

Make sure you have plenty of room in that fermentor for that hefeweizen yeast to breathe. Those guys can be nasty.

Lookin' good, man!

Make sure you have plenty of room in that fermentor for that hefeweizen yeast to breathe. Those guys can be nasty.
Now that you said that, im worried. I'm Mr. beer-ing it. I filled it just above the 8.5 quart line that Mr. beer Directions tell you to. ( trying to get maybe one or two more beers.) Of course i didnt use a MR.beer Recipe, but still.