Share your ladder logic

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sapperxl

Reaction score
I'm curious if anyone is willing to share their ladder logic for their automated brew systems. I've started getting my stuff to make a PLC brewery. I've got a AB SLC500 Fixed Hardware 1747-L30C, expansion chassis and two 4 point analog input modules. I also have RSLinx/RsLogix 500 and AdvancedHMI and have gotten it all to communicate. I'm an instrument & automation tech by trade but I'm really just learning PLC programming so I'm wondering if anyone has any logic they've done I can study and perhaps adapt to my project. Doesn't have to be allen-bradley, I'd love to see anyone's logic. Thanks in advance.

BTW, if anyone wants to embark on a similar project I have two more 1747-L30Cs I'll sell for like $40 each + shipping to HBT members, just PM me.

I'm using a SLC503 on my project, the logic isn't fully done yet, too many projects...

But I will say I highly suggest using the 1746-NT4 or NT8 card if you are using thermocouples. If you don't you will have to use some kind of signal conditioner to go from the mV thermocouple input to a mA or 10VDC signal for your analog card. They are pretty cheap on ebay (NT4), I bought my card less than 100$.