New Guy Here With First Batch Questions

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dennis1979

Reaction score
I am new to home brewing and brewing my first batch of beer. I am very green so bear with me. I have read some old posts and I know similar questions have been asked before but I still need to ask for myself.

For years I have wanted to brew my own and finally went out last week and bought all the stuff. I got everything I need for double stage brewing. I told the guys at the homebrew store the kind of beer I wanted to make and they helped me put together a recipe. I am brewing a Dortmunder style ale. I boiled up the wort last weekend and got it in the primary fermenter on Saturday.